top of page

History & Mission


The Frankfort Education Foundation was created in 1997 to help students achieve their goals in continuing their education.

The original Board of Directors who formed the foundation and established it as a 501c(3) included Debbie Hinshaw, Donna Ruch, Jack Ransom, Joe C. Doan, and Debbie Horton.

The board was formed for the purpose of providing a tax deductible entity to provide money with which to fund worthy independent projects of teachers. The foundation board of directors was the judge of which projects or ideas would be awarded grants from the foundation.

The formation of FEF was initiated by the then superintendent of schools, Joe Dixon. He asked each individual to form a founding Board of Directors.

We are an exempt organization as described in Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code; EIN 35-2015110.  We have one Director and a board of 11 volunteers. Visit our Board of Director Page

FEF Dog (1).png
CSF logo_edited.jpg

We support the Community Schools of Frankfort’s mission of “Ensuring Excellence for Every Student Everyday” by awarding teacher grants and student scholarships through philanthropic investment and community engagement.

Our dedicated volunteer board of directors assure that the money our donors give is handled with integrity, and the best interest of Community Schools of Frankfort students comes first.

bottom of page