top of page
  • Writer's pictureFEF director

Frankfort Hot Dog Alumni Hall of Fame Inducting Eight New Members This Year

The Frankfort Hot Dog Hall of Fame Board of Directors have announced the Hot Dog Hall of Fame honorees for 2024.  This year, there are eight total honorees, including five alumni, two posthumous and one honorary.

The five alumni being recognized this year are:

  • Pediatric hematologist/oncologist at Riley Children’s Hospital Jodi Skiles Commins (Class of 1997).

  • Director of collections and research for the National First Ladies Library Michelle Guillon (Class of 1979).

  • Frankfort High School and Frankfort Middle School educator, assistant principal and principal Michael Kelley (Class of 1966).

  • Marine Corps Fighter Pilot Travis Kelley (Class of 1991).

  • Internationally known expert and speaker in perinatal health Birdie Gunyon (Class of 1971).

The two posthumous honorees will be:

Past president of The Farmers Bank Tom Rohrabaugh (Class of 1953).

Three-time world horseshoe champion Curt Day (Class of 1935).

The lone honorary Hot Dog Award will be presented to:

Long-time educator at Frankfort High School Jim Moyer.

The Seventh Annual Hot Dog Hall of Fame Awards will be presented in the cafeteria at Frankfort High School on Saturday, July 27, at 4 p.m. The Fourth Annual Frankfort Alumni Hall of Fame Golf Outing, held in support of the Hall of Fame, will be held at the Frankfort Commons Golf Course on Friday July 26.

More information and golf outing registration to come! Updates will be shared on this page and on social media.

17 views0 comments


bottom of page