top of page
  • Writer's pictureBethany Sheets

Teacher Grant Recipients 2022-2023

Updated: May 2

Congratulations to the winning teachers for the 2022-2023 grant cycle. We are so proud of our teachers for going above and beyond and looking for ways to enhance the learning experience for their students. It is wonderful that they take the time to do this so the Frankfort Education Foundation can help expand educational opportunties for Frankfort Schools.

Cycle 1 Funding Total $11,470.15

  • Elizabeth Claxton - Suncrest, An Afternoon at the Museum

  • Georgia Everett - Science Olympiad Competition Readiness

  • Callie Evans, Sianna Sham, Georgia Everett - FHS, Counseling PD and Resources

  • Haley Jaworski/Pillion - Board Games for Science

  • Kelli Klyczek, Elizabeth Stewart, Cindy Hernandez, Claire Dunbar - Kindergarten Loves Science

  • Brandon Doub and Sara Cooper - Wolf Pack Rewards

  • Jeff Bracken - STEM Coordinator - Bridge of Sighs

  • Debbie Bracken-Technology Director, Josh Marshall--FMS asst principal, Suzanne Macowan-CSF lead nurse - Stop the Bleed

  • Marcie Herring, Jennifer Vickary, Rhonda Rudd, Ashley Gable- Suncrest, 4th Grade Hoosiers

  • David McCollough-leader Tom Potts-leader Rick Scholl-leader - High School Weight Room

  • Dan Miller, Media Specialist - Green Meadows - PackTime Podcast

  • Jennifer Gant, Crystal Dardini - FMS - Bring the News to Us

  • June Palmer (Athletic Secretary and Dog House Sponsor), Debbie Ewing (ECA Treasurer and Dog House Sponsor, and Angela Hale (Media Specialist/Testing Coordinator and Dog House Sponsor) - Bringing School Spirit Back to FHS

  • Hannah White - Improved Literacy in ELA Classrooms

  • Josh Marshall, Assistant Principal - FMS - PBIS Incentives

Cycle 2 Funding Total $4500

  • Maggie McKinney PBIS Incentives at Blue Ridge

  • Kelly Penley, Frankfort Middle School Counselor Kings Island Trip

  • Ashlyn Drake: First Grade Teacher Decodable Reading Books

  • Becky Kurth Battle of the Books

  • Richard Sallee (Leader) and Michael Taylor Video Production

  • Melissa Fresch--ESL Teacher at Suncrest Elementary A Different Story!

  • Jacob Hickey (Project Leader), John Brannan, Blake Surber, Corey Heindel, Amy Keitt, Jay Huser, and Sean Hoffman (7th grade team); 7th grade field trip to the Indianapolis Children's Museum 7th Grade Field Trip to the Children's Museum of Indianapolis

  • Amy Smith Literature studies : The Icing on the Cake

12 views0 comments


bottom of page